Posted by: Emily | November 28, 2008

Send me a query!

I’m excited to report that the ink has dried on contracts between me and Rory over at Library Juice Press, and I’ll be working with him to bring out a series of books about gender and sexuality in our field. I’ve done lots of reading, thinking, and writing on this topic, with an emphasis on queering library instruction pedagogy and then this tiny idea I had a year and half ago about the relationship between our classification schemes and the ordering of library space that has since consumed about half of my mind. I’m looking forward to finding and bringing out some new voices. So read the call, find yourself somewhere in it, and let’s start and keep talking!

Leave a Reply

Categories

